RS:X World Championship held in Puerto Sherry

The Dutch won the last RSX World Championship that took place in May in Puerto Sherry. 

Kiran Badloe and Lilian De Geus are the new RS:X world champions and go straight into history as the last leaders in this discipline, which will cease to be Olympic after the Tokyo games. 

The RS:X Windsurfing World Championship, organized by the Andalusian Sailing Federation and held at the facilities of Puerto Sherry, was attended by almost a hundred sailors from over 27 countries. 

The World Championship, which began with a strong storm with gusts of over 35 knots and had to postpone its start to Saturday, ended last Tuesday with the medal race, which no Spanish sailor was able to compete. Blanca Manchón, retired as leader in the third race due to an ankle injury. Ángel Granda, from the Canary Islands, finished thirteenth and the local Juan Manuel Moreno fifteenth in the overall definitive.